Australian Supernatural: Goldfields

Set against the backdrop of Victoria’s vibrant Gold Rush history, Australian Supernatural: Goldfields tells the story of a young woman who is swept up in a struggle for power between witches and vampires that began almost 200 years ago.
Mystery, murder, and magic combine in this thrilling Urban Fantasy adventure!

The Power Within - Nicole R. Taylor


Australian Supernatural: Goldfields - Book One

A vampire with a thirst for revenge. A witch who doesn’t know she’s a witch. In this small Australian town, darkness is waiting to rise…

When Holly Burke’s eccentric aunt dies, she’s drawn to the country town of Dunloe. The small community is haunted by its violent Gold Rush past, where deadly paranormal secrets lay as thick as gold in the hard quartz below their feet.
Oblivious to the supernatural world, Holly soon finds herself in the middle of a war for power that’s been raging for almost two centuries. A power, according to legend, her family holds the key to. The catch? She has to die.
Trapped between two warring sides—witches and vampires—Holly must unravel the secrets hidden deep within the pages of history in order to save her future.
For without the power within, she doesn’t stand a chance.



Australian Supernatural: Goldfields - Book Two

Trapped ghosts, evil witches, and tormented vampires. With ultimate power at stake, can newly awoken witch Holly keep it together long enough to survive? 

Holly Burke has a big problem. Dark spirits are prowling outside her house, witches want to steal her powers, and she keeps spontaneously shooting electric sparks out of her hands.
With danger lurking around every corner, her only allies are two vampires who have major problems of their own — one may or may not be cursed, and the other is in the middle of an existential crisis. She’s already lost so much, and with her own life on the line, she can’t bear to lose anyone else, but she may not have a choice.
Things are spiralling out of control, and unless Holly can control her magic, she won’t stand a chance against the sinister rulers of Dunloe’s coven, the Trine.
As dark powers close in, the unlikely trio must stand together…or remain forever divided.